Our Story

In 2012, Hope Church NYC began with a dream to start a movement of Christ followers in New York City that would connect people to a transforming relationship with Jesus and a community of faith. Hope is now a family of churches in Midtown, East Village, and the West Side, while having baptized hundreds of New Yorkers who have taken new steps of faith in Christ.

Values

Team

Drew Hyun

Pastoral

drew@hopechurchnyc.org

Sharon Westra

Justice & Mercy

sharon@hopechurchnyc.org

Craig Fee

Mission

craig@hopechurchnyc.org

Jordan Varghese

Courses & Pastoral

jordan@hopechurchnyc.org

Taylor Fagins

Community Life

taylor@hopechurchnyc.org

Brooklyn Colburn

College, Young Adults & Youth

brooklyn@hopechurchnyc.org

Soohee Kang

Family & Pastoral

soohee@hopechurchnyc.org

Jeff Truong

Pastoral

jeff@hopechurchnyc.org

Steph Kim

Kids & Tots

steph@hopechurchnyc.org

Eliana Laessig

Worship

eliana@hopechurchnyc.org

Nico Laessig

Justice & Mercy

nico@hopechurchnyc.org

Christina Jackson

Administration

christina@hopechurchnyc.org

Alex Hong

The Hub NYC

meetings@hopechurchnyc.org

Ronalda Nicholas

Pastoral

ronalda@hopechurchnyc.org

Emily Yung

Pastoral

emily@hopechurchnyc.org

Solomon Abaki

Pastoral

solomon@hopechurchnyc.org

Jimmy Quan

Worship

jimmy@hopechurchnyc.org

Devin Wharwood

Community Life & Pastoral

devin@hopechurchnyc.org

Winnie Lee

Administration & Prayer

winnie@hopechurchnyc.org

Daisy Tacuri

Youth

daisy@hopechurchnyc.org

Dave Jennings

Administration

dave@hopechurchnyc.org

Team

Drew Hyun

Pastoral

drew@hopechurchnyc.org

Craig Fee

Mission

craig@hopechurchnyc.org

Brooklyn Colburn

College, YA, & Youth

brooklyn@hopechurchnyc.org

Sharon Westra

Justice & Mercy

sharon@hopechurchnyc.org

Jordan Varghese

Pastoral

jordan@hopechurchnyc.org

Taylor Fagins

Community Life

taylor@hopechurchnyc.org

Eliana Laessig

Worship

eliana@hopechurchnyc.org

Nico Laessig

Justice & Mercy

nico@hopechurchnyc.org

Soohee Kang

Family & Pastoral

soohee@hopechurchnyc.org

Steph Kim

Kids & Tots

steph@hopechurchnyc.org

Alex Hong

The Hub NYC

meetings@hopechurchnyc.org

Ronalda Nicholas

Pastoral

ronalda@hopechurchnyc.org

Devin Wharwood

Community Life & Pastoral

devin@hopechurchnyc.org

Emily Yung

Pastoral

emily@hopechurchnyc.org

Solomon Abaki

Pastoral

solomon@hopechurchnyc.org

Jimmy Quan

Worship

jimmy@hopechurchnyc.org

Jeff Truong

Pastoral

jeff@hopechurchnyc.org

Dave Jennings

Administration

dave@hopechurchnyc.org

Winnie Lee

Admin & Prayer

winnie@hopechurchnyc.org

Daisy Tacuri

Youth

daisy@hopechurchnyc.org

FAQs

Here are some of our most common questions. To learn more, come to Intro To Hope.



As part of the East Coast Conference of the Evangelical Covenant Church denomination, a fellowship of over 800+ churches, we affirm the essential beliefs of Christian faith as expressed through the Apostle's Creed and the Nicene Creed. Central to our beliefs are the following: 1) the centrality of the word of God 2) the necessity of the new birth 3) a commitment to the whole mission of the church 4) the church as a fellowship of believers 5) a conscious dependence on the Holy Spirit 6) the reality of freedom in Christ

The Evangelical Covenant Church affirms the call to ministry for all persons. You can learn more here.

You can learn more about our stance on sexuality here.

Learn more about our posture on justice here.

Connect with Us

Join our email list and keep up-to-date with everything happening at Hope.

Enter Info