Our Story

In 2012, Hope Church NYC began with a dream to start a movement of Christ followers in New York City that would connect people to a transforming relationship with Jesus and a community of faith. Hope is now a family of churches in Midtown, East Village, and the West Side, while having baptized hundreds of New Yorkers who have taken new steps of faith in Christ.

Values

Team

Drew Hyun

Lead Pastor

Sharon Westra

East Village Neighborhood Outreach Director

Craig Fee

Missional Catalyst

Jordan Varghese

East Village Teaching Pastor

Taylor Fagins

West Side Community Life Director

Brooklyn Colburn

College + Young Adult Director

Soohee Kang

West Side Family Pastor

Jeff Truong

West Side Location Pastor

Steph Kim

Midtown Tots + Kids Director

Eliana Laessig

Midtown Worship Director

Nico Laessig

Alpha + Justice + Mercy Director

Christina Jackson

Executive Assistant

Alex Hong

The Hub NYC Building Manager

Ronalda Nicholas

Midtown Pastoral Resident

Emily Yung

East Village Location Pastor

Solomon Abaki

Midtown Pastoral Resident

Jimmy Quan

West Side Worship Director

Devin Wharwood

East Village Community Life Pastor

Winnie Lee

Administrative Assistant + Midtown Prayer Director

Daisy Tacuri

Youth Director

Dave Jennings

Church Administrator

Team

Drew Hyun

Pastoral

drew@hopechurchnyc.org

Craig Fee

Mission

craig@hopechurchnyc.org

Brooklyn Colburn

College, YA, & Youth

brooklyn@hopechurchnyc.org

Sharon Westra

Justice & Mercy

sharon@hopechurchnyc.org

Jordan Varghese

Pastoral

jordan@hopechurchnyc.org

Taylor Fagins

Community Life

taylor@hopechurchnyc.org

Eliana Laessig

Worship

eliana@hopechurchnyc.org

Nico Laessig

Justice & Mercy

nico@hopechurchnyc.org

Soohee Kang

Family & Pastoral

soohee@hopechurchnyc.org

Steph Kim

Kids & Tots

steph@hopechurchnyc.org

Alex Hong

The Hub NYC

meetings@hopechurchnyc.org

Ronalda Nicholas

Pastoral

ronalda@hopechurchnyc.org

Devin Wharwood

Community Life & Pastoral

devin@hopechurchnyc.org

Emily Yung

Pastoral

emily@hopechurchnyc.org

Solomon Abaki

Pastoral

solomon@hopechurchnyc.org

Jimmy Quan

Worship

jimmy@hopechurchnyc.org

Jeff Truong

Pastoral

jeff@hopechurchnyc.org

Dave Jennings

Administration

dave@hopechurchnyc.org

Winnie Lee

Admin & Prayer

winnie@hopechurchnyc.org

Daisy Tacuri

Youth

daisy@hopechurchnyc.org

Our Beliefs

Below are some of our core beliefs. To learn more in-person, join us for our Intro To Hope Dinner.



As part of the East Coast Conference of the Evangelical Covenant Church denomination, a fellowship of over 800+ churches, we affirm the essential beliefs of Christian faith as expressed through the Apostle's Creed and the Nicene Creed. Central to our beliefs are the following: 1) the centrality of the word of God 2) the necessity of the new birth 3) a commitment to the whole mission of the church 4) the church as a fellowship of believers 5) a conscious dependence on the Holy Spirit 6) the reality of freedom in Christ. We also have a growing partnership with Vineyard USA, a movement of 500+ churches across the U.S. committed to the message and practice of the kingdom of God.

We believe that based on the Scriptures, men and women are called to ministry in every capacity according to their character, gifts, calling, and temperament. You can learn more here.

We believe that the dynamic work of the Holy Spirit - including signs and wonders and healing - are for today. You can learn more here.

You can learn more about our view on sexuality and marriage here.

You can learn more about our beliefs and posture on justice and mercy here.

Connect with Us

Join our email list and keep up-to-date with everything happening at Hope.

Enter Info